Monday, July 25, 2005

The Five Stages of Nostalgia

  1. Joy - Wow, I remember this!
  2. Disbelief - This can't be it. Did I really like this?
  3. Defensiveness - Everyone had them. My mom bought it for me. I didn't really want it.
  4. Acceptance - It might not be exactly how I remember, but it's still neat.
  5. Enthusiasm - Hey, look at this!


Michelle said...

I think this should be your blog's manifesto.

It says it all!!!

Bubblegumfink said...

For true lovers of nostalgia, you really need and stage six: obsession.

Smurfwreck said...

I agree with Bubblegumfink, For me it seems like there are only two stages these days, Stage 1 and then Stage 6, obsession.